Firm of the Year

Our passion starts with our people.

CLH began as a passion for designing special places that enhance children’s lives and has elevated into a diverse and multi-disciplined practice focused on developing complex and innovative designs for all facets of the community.

Leadership

Renee Pfeifer

PLA, ASLA

President

rpfeifer@clhdesignpa.com

Read Bio

Zak Pierce

PLA, ASLA, LEED AP

CEO

zpierce@clhdesignpa.com

Read Bio

Steve Miller

PE

Vice President

smiller@clhdesignpa.com

Read Bio

Ken Loring

PE

Director of Engineering

kloring@clhdesignpa.com

Read Bio

Glenn Medlin

PLA, ASLA, LEED AP

Principal

gmedlin@clhdesignpa.com

Read Bio

Staff

Y'Hoshua Aal-Anubia

CAPM

Project Manager

yaalanubia@clhdesignpa.com

Laura Abadom

Project Manager

labadom@clhdesignpa.com

Keith Downing

PLA, ASLA

Senior Project Manager

kdowning@clhdesignpa.com

Shannon Healy

PE

Civil Engineer

shealy@clhdesignpa.com

Paul Hesselblad

Landscape Designer

phesselblad@clhdesignpa.com

Adam Hooker

Civil Designer

ahooker@clhdesignpa.com

Dee Huynh

Landscape Designer

dhuynh@clhdesignpa.com

Sarah Lasater

Landscape Designer

slasater@clhdesignpa.com

Pollard Lawson

PE

Civil Engineer

plawson@clhdesignpa.com

Lisa Levin

Office Manager/Corporate Accountant

llevin@clhdesignpa.com

Dani Lovera

PE

Associate Director of Engineering

dlovera@clhdesignpa.com

Troy Olson

PLA, ASLA

Landscape Architect

tolson@clhdesignpa.com

Donovan Price

Construction Administration Field Representative/Landscape Designer

dprice@clhdesignpa.com

James Reese

Construction Administration Field Representative

jreese@clhdesignpa.com

Heather Rhymes

PLA, ASLA

Landscape Architect

hrhymes@clhdesignpa.com

Melissa Richards

CPSM

Marketing Manager

mrichards@clhdesignpa.com

Charles Ristimaki

Senior Civil Designer

cristimaki@clhdesignpa.com

Nicholas Scales

Construction Administration Field Representative

nscales@clhdesignpa.com

Kyle Smith

EI

Civil Designer

ksmith@clhdesignpa.com

William Stanton

Landscape Designer

wstanton@clhdesignpa.com

Rachel Watson

PLA

Landscape Architect Project Manager

rwatson@clhdesignpa.com

Jacob Weber

Civil Designer

jweber@clhdesignpa.com

Corinne Wilson

PE

Civil Engineer

cwilson@clhdesignpa.com

Chris Hilt

FASLA, PLA, LEED AP, CPD

President

chilt@clhdesignpa.com

Chris is a leader in environmentally friendly site design, incorporating fun, teachable moments whenever possible on her projects. She has dedicated her 36-year career to designing participatory, interactive outdoor spaces for all children of all abilities, with a strong emphasis on environmental education and community outreach. Her greatest professional achievement was being inducted into the American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA) Council of Fellows in 2011 for her exceptional and innovative work in K-12 design. Under her guidance, CLH’s portfolio includes the design of more than 25 LEED projects and numerous environmental stewardship awards, proof of her commitment to leaving a big impression through a small footprint.

CLH design, p.a. – HUB/WBE Firm

400 Regency Forest Drive, Suite 120

Cary, North Carolina 27518